PDA

View Full Version : Hilarious Onlinechamp post....must read

rusty JEDI
10-01-2003, 08:05 PM
This is a cross post from his forum. I found a link to it when i was checking out rgp.

Fact: Poker=Makes me CRAZY
Fact: I must quit before I get out of hand (do something I will regret)
Fact: Down $20,000-$30,000 in the past 2 months
Fact: I won't quit playing till I win ALL of that money back (I will not except this big of a loss)

So I make this post asking for generous donations payable to my pokerstars and/or partypoker accounts or via neteller/paypal. I appreciate anyone who would like to contribute to my quiting poker.

A few reasons why I must quit:
A. I am a FULL TIME student and I barely have the time for this game anymore.
B. When I lose a ton of $$$ in a day I got the illness of having to win it back ASAP and dig myself a DEEPER hole not to mention studies get put off to the last minute. (which sometimes means I never do study and my grades go down)
C. I really can't afford to keep losing $1000s a week

So if anyone has ANY IDEAS I AM ALL EARS also if there is a GENEROUS person out there who would like to help me out you can contact me through email champ@onlinechamppoker.com

I just can't take it ANYMORE. ESPECIALLY when you help people out (which I do A TON) and then they don't pay you back/ blow you off (when you are the reason they got $$$).

crockpot
10-01-2003, 08:17 PM
did anyone see the guy who was selling $1.28 in change on ebay saying that all proceeds would go to his college fund? he actually got a bid over $5 for it. it was funny as hell, at the least.

Cyndie
10-01-2003, 08:28 PM
what is the phone number for GA?

He doesn't sound like he is playing poker, but gambling and getting the thrill...Sounds rather sad if it is true, and not just a stab for some sympathy.