PDA

View Full Version : For Mason and Feeney

01-27-2002, 09:02 PM
I make my living playing middle limit poker in

Ontario. When Daniel Newgreanu (something like that) played here the rake was 5% (which was pretty greedy). Well now it's 10%. I still make

my living.

Dispute any part of this.

Mason Malmuth said something like "we were surprised how good inside the poker mind was".

Its crap for any middle limit player. This is on

principle. I make 40 dollars an hour playing poker and i know its taboo to touch this book, but

john feeney say your shit to defend yourself.

First of all Malmuth said when i criticized that

i wasn't ready for this book. (wrong, i know it and more) and then mason gave a cheap plug for some other book, nice try lets ask john about that

psychology, it tells a lot about who you are.

Now getting back to inside the poker mind which

mason himself cannot deny said he was surprised how good it was, yet couldn't cite a specific passage which made him think. Dispute that. You know your not the only middle limit winner.

I'll now quote from the book for Mr. Feeny.

" A player like Vito is unlikely to keep records of his play. So at times he may have been able to convince himself-as he did others-that he was winning. "

you did the same thing convinced others you wrote a good book. YOU DID NOT.

I could go on and on but i'll close with this

"some of this material has already been the subject of much debate. Certain essays, having appeared in Poker Digest, have been questioned

and discussed vigorisly on the internet. This pleases me. It tells me my thoughts provoke thought and reaction."

LoL it shows your thoughts were questioned by

the poker impaired. There isn't anything in that

book which hasn't been published prior.

I challenge all the readers of this forum that

own John Feeny's book to quote a passage that made

them think, and i will quote the original source.

Gotta go, but here's a bonus: