PDA

View Full Version : The PLO game at partypoker

Acesover8s
09-14-2003, 03:54 PM
I have been playing PLO for 2 years now, regularly beating the 1-2/2-4 games on stars, the games on UB, and even a local 5-10 game.

I have recently transitioned to partypoker since I'm told even a chimpanzee can make 75$ to $100 an hour there playing 3-6 limit holdem.

Here is my problem. I cannot beat the PLO game here. I have 8 sessions logged from the $25 to the $100 game, all small-medium losses. It seems that I miss every flop or bet into a myriad # of slowplayers. I wind up adding 5-20$ to my stack with each go around of the button rarely dragging a pot.

I would like to know am I experiencing a bad run in obviously easy games? Are the 2+2 stars regulars on here beating this game (stunnor, guy, hoydilla, fossilman, etc.). Are you changing up your strategy for this game?

Thanks,

goodguy_1
09-14-2003, 04:20 PM
I been playing PLO games at Stars and Party for the last year.
My expectaions and experience is this:a good/great player should be making 10-20 times the big blind I seem to make about 13-15 times big blind in small games ..the ones i stick to.Thats the 0.25/0.50 and 0.50/1.00 blind games.
If u make 20 times bigblind thats $10 and $20 per hour respectively for these small games.
The Stars PLO $1-2 and $2-4 games are much tougher and you better have a committed solid bankroll to play the 2-4 PLO game at Stars.
I lost 4 grand in that game in 3 weeks but ground it back over a month.Now I stick to easier pickings.

BaronVonCP
09-14-2003, 04:45 PM
I'm a fairly new player. But I have found the $25 PLO on party to be very easy to beat. Its not because I have any real talent, I just wait for good hands and get paid off.
You probably just have had a run of bad cards.

Maybe I've just been lucky and have sat at good tables where people lead out with pot sized bets, 3 people call, I look at my hand and I have the nuts, reraise and get 3 people all in and close to drawing dead.