PDA

View Full Version : To All Cardroom Managers and Owners

SugarGirl
09-14-2003, 02:06 AM
Please give me some advice. I run a single table in a bar. I am one of two main dealers with only one backup dealer that is not fully trained. My problem is that I just received reliable information that my other main dealer is over raking (10-15 dollars per big pot). If this is true, he is pocketing the extra money himself. It's not showing in the profits. This is really upsetting to me because as a dealer in this club my self, I have never had a problem making enough tips. An average night gets us approx 150 up to 700 for a really good night going into early morning. This is a high average for the tables in our town. How should I handle this situation? He and I have become pretty good friends and he is otherwise a very good dealer. BTY-I run the game for the owner of the bar, I do not own the club myself.

Any advice I can get would be helpful

Terry
09-14-2003, 03:41 PM
My background is in Las Vegas and I’m not familiar with the Montana games. I take it there’s no video tape? You may want to talk to the owner about putting in a black & white fixed camera (under $100), add a cheap VCR and you have a surveillance system. The day the camera is installed the problem should solve itself.

No doubt you’ve already thought about putting someone you trust in the game who is capable of keeping track of the pot, but if the dealer is making moves, he isn’t doing it on every pot, so that could take a while.

Have you talked to the owner about this? If you have, or if you do, and he seems “unconcerned”, you’ll be on your own to deal with a moral dilemma.

HDPM
09-14-2003, 04:06 PM