PDA

View Full Version : Party software issue

MaqEvil
09-05-2003, 01:12 AM
I've encountered this problem twice, both on new Dell laptops, mine and my friend's. The party lobby window, and every game window is too large by about 10%. In this extra space, it copies whatever was under it.

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2003-9/371592/Party.JPG

Anyone else had this issue?, it's pretty annoying

Mr Radar
09-05-2003, 03:14 AM
Zak,

I had that problem with my Dell laptop as well, and it is very annoying. A temporary fix is to lower your screen resolution. A more permanent solution is to buy any computer not made by that pathetic excuse of a company. Dell represents all that is soulless and wrong. And you slept with him. It also wouldn't hurt to try reinstalling the software if you haven't already.

Radar

Poker Advantage
09-05-2003, 03:35 AM
Obviously you know nothing about computers radar. Dell is the best name brand computer money can buy. I was a systems engineer for 4 years at a health care company and we never once had a single major problem with any of the 100+ dells we had. No company has won more awards. Perhaps you just had one bad experience.

You said "And you slept with him"

What the hell does thta even mean.
Josh

glen
09-05-2003, 03:45 AM
Yes! I just got a new Dell laptop, and it is annoying. I like to play 3 games, and when I used to play on my roommates laptop, I could fit all three on the screen and the lobby with no overlap. I can still play three, but I get overlap. . .

Mr Radar
09-05-2003, 04:10 AM
Well, I certainly stand corrected. If Poker Advantage endorses Dell, then they must be quality.

I'm pretty sure you just convinced every 2+2er to never purchase Dell. So despite your best efforts, you've had a positive impact. Don't let it get to your head.

Radar

Inthacup
09-05-2003, 08:25 AM
Dell represents all that is soulless and wrong. And you slept with him.

Why don't you say 'hi' to LUMBERGH FOR ME!

Inthacup
09-05-2003, 08:30 AM