PDA

View Full Version : Please quit picking on OffTilt and PokerAdvantage!

Ulysses
09-04-2003, 05:51 PM
While I've been participating on 2+2 for a while, I'm pretty new to online poker and this forum, and I don't know what I would do without these two sites.

For example, at PokerAdvantage's site, I learned that:

PokerAdvantage (http://pokeradvantage.tripod.com/1/id3.html)

3. Playing online has some disadvantages, such as lack of tells, and realism

I'm not quite sure what he's saying about "realism" here, but I'm sure looking out for it!

And most importantly, at OffTilt's site I learned:

Online Poker Guide (http://www.online-pokerguide.com/holdem-poker-theories.htm)

After the turn card is dealt:
The player currently holding the best five card hand is most likely to win at showdown.

Understanding this general concept has vastly improved my turn play.

I know some of you don't appreciate the spam these guys are polluting this board with, but please do your best not to drive these guys away. Missing out on insights like those I mentioned above would be a terrible loss to the 2+2 community.

Simon Diamond
09-04-2003, 06:04 PM
Missing out on insights like those I mentioned above would be a terrible loss to the 2+2 community.

Couldn't agree more. I mean what would we do for comedy?

Simon

crockpot
09-04-2003, 06:10 PM
how can you possibly compare the usefulness of that turn advice to the river advice from the same site:

After the river card is dealt:
The player currently holding the best five card hand has won at showdown.

Oski
09-04-2003, 06:15 PM
[ QUOTE ]
After the river card is dealt:
The player currently holding the best five card hand has won at showdown.

[/ QUOTE ]

I'd like to see statistical proof of that claim.

Wake up CALL
09-04-2003, 06:27 PM