PDA

View Full Version : question of randomness at truepoker.com

sleevelessAce
08-30-2003, 05:00 AM
i was wondering if anyone else has noticed the way the cards are dealt at truepoker.com. it appears to me that the boards fill in a way that encourages more betting and does not appear truly random. i am new to internet poker but have played in cardrooms for a while. what i'm trying to say ultimately is that i know randomness when i see it and what appears to be happening at truepoker makes my confidence about continuing to play online a bit shaky. any feedback would be nice, particularly from online veterans who can recommend another site where they feel confident that the cards are truly randomly generated. thanks.

happyjaypee
08-30-2003, 05:11 AM
[ QUOTE ]
i was wondering if anyone else has noticed the way the cards are dealt at (insert any poker site name here).com . it appears to me that the boards fill in a way that encourages more betting and does not appear truly random. i am new to internet poker but have played in cardrooms for a while. what i'm trying to say ultimately is that i know randomness when i see it and what appears to be happening at (insert any poker site name here).com makes my confidence about continuing to play online a bit shaky. any feedback would be nice, particularly from online veterans who can recommend another site where they feel confident that the cards are truly randomly generated. thanks.

[/ QUOTE ]

Sry but every site as been somehow accused of this at one time or an other. Yet many of use win a lot online. Forget about it and concentrate on improving your game.

-Happy /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Wake up CALL
08-30-2003, 11:33 AM
" what i'm trying to say ultimately is that i know randomness when i see it"

Yes and I recognize a Do Do bird when I see it but Thomastem is the only person I know who actually has one in his herd.

Mike Haven
08-30-2003, 12:56 PM
what are you? some sort of killjoy, or something?