PDA

View Full Version : Unlucky, Bad och Sucker??

Gabriel
08-09-2003, 04:05 PM
I'm a poker rookie so I need an answer to a situation that happened to me reacently in a low-limit game. I was bring-in with:

/images/graemlins/club.gif3 /images/graemlins/heart.gifK /images/graemlins/diamond.gif3
XX /images/graemlins/diamond.gifQ raise
XX /images/graemlins/heart.gif8 calls
XX /images/graemlins/club.gifT calls
everyone else folds (no 3 or K). I call. The Q is a pair of queens my K-kicker made me call.

4:th
XX /images/graemlins/club.gifT /images/graemlins/club.gifK Check
/images/graemlins/club.gif3 /images/graemlins/heart.gifK /images/graemlins/diamond.gif3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif9 Check
XX /images/graemlins/diamond.gifQ /images/graemlins/club.gif7 Bet
XX /images/graemlins/heart.gif8 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif4 calls
XX /images/graemlins/club.gifT /images/graemlins/club.gifK calls
/images/graemlins/club.gif3 /images/graemlins/heart.gifK /images/graemlins/diamond.gif3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif9 calls

Maybe I should have bet and hoped that the Q7 raised to make the two other fold??

5:th

XX /images/graemlins/diamond.gifQ /images/graemlins/club.gif7 /images/graemlins/heart.gifA Bet
XX /images/graemlins/heart.gif8 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif4 /images/graemlins/club.gif2 calls
XX /images/graemlins/club.gifT /images/graemlins/club.gifK /images/graemlins/spade.gif9 calls
/images/graemlins/club.gif3 /images/graemlins/heart.gifK /images/graemlins/diamond.gif3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif9 /images/graemlins/spade.gifK (ME)

What to do? Just call? Drawing to what? I raise! Is that good or bad? Right or wrong? Then the Q7A re-raises. 842 folds and TK9 calls. What can I do now? Fold or Call? I Call! And I called on 6:th And then I folded on the river to a bet AND a raise.

But the questions are. Was my raise to optimistic and was my call a sucker play?

/G

7stud
08-09-2003, 07:43 PM
3rd Street: