PDA

View Full Version : Did I play this one right?

laceratedsky
08-08-2003, 08:47 AM
$1/$2 at Party...I had just sat down and this was my first hand at this table. I was the BB. I am fairly new to all of this so please have mercy on me /images/graemlins/grin.gif.

***** Hand History for Game 130081586 *****
1/2 TexasHTGameTable (Limit) - Fri Aug 08 07:59:43 EDT 2003
Table Card Room Table 1428 (Real Money) -- Seat 2 is the button
Total number of players : 10

knubile posts small blind (0.50)
laceratedsky posts big blind (1)

** Dealing down cards **

Dealt to laceratedsky [ 8s, Ac ]
bierdough calls (1)
dubed calls (1)
Uriel1977 calls (1)
fookfook2001 folds.
LittleWill folds.
willow0 calls (1)
WarrenMoon1 folds.
mooch47 calls (1)
knubile calls (0.50)
laceratedsky checks.

** Dealing Flop ** : [ 8c, Qc, 2c ]

knubile checks.
laceratedsky checks.
bierdough bets (1)
dubed calls (1)
Uriel1977 calls (1)
willow0 folds.
mooch47 calls (1)
knubile folds.
laceratedsky calls (1)

At this point I have the A /images/graemlins/club.gif, so I'm feeling pretty good about a nut flush here so I call.

** Dealing Turn ** : [ 2d ]

laceratedsky checks.
bierdough bets (2)
dubed raises (4) to 4
Uriel1977 folds.
mooch47 folds.
laceratedsky calls (4)
bierdough calls (2)

No help here, but the board is now paired. The bet is raised, I'm thinking maybe he has the K /images/graemlins/club.gif, or has already hit his flush. This is where I am most confused about what to do. I decide to call thinking I still have a good chance of having the nut flush.

** Dealing River ** : [ 3c ]

laceratedsky bets (2)
bierdough calls (2)
dubed raises (4) to 4
laceratedsky calls (2)
bierdough folds.

Woo hoo! Ace high flush. I call the bet here as I've still got that raise from the turn in the back of my head.

** Summary **
Main Pot: $33 | Rake: $1

Board: [ 8c Qc 2c 2d 3c ]

WarrenMoon1 balance $164.75, didn't bet (folded)
mooch47 balance $44, lost $2 (folded)
knubile balance $57, lost $1 (folded)