PDA

View Full Version : The Road to Perdition

07-07-2002, 01:03 AM
Tell the truth now, how many of you A) had to look up the word "perdition" to see what it means and B) are old enough to think The Road to Perdition is a new Hope-Crosby movie?

I'll admit to A.

BTW, I saw The Bourne Identity today. Anyone else dislike it? No story, Damon very boring (Mrs. Fox loved his body), car chases and shooting, a non-tongue-in-cheek Mission Impossible with a sappy ending. Even the music, which I loved for the first hour, diappointed in the second half.

07-07-2002, 02:06 AM
Andy -

Haven't looked up perdition, but need to.

As for Bourne Identity...I'm a big fan of Damon, usually, but wasn't overly impressed with him here. However, as a future CIA agent, I pretty much like any movie about the agency....even The Sum of All Fears (which was basically bad).

Now, to the Websters...

Josh

07-07-2002, 02:41 AM
I know someone who's with the CIA, I have to ask him if this is what they do, train robotic killers to eliminate someone just because he's

"a pain in the ass" and then tie up the loose ends by killing their own people so that they don't have to tell the truth to Congress. I shoulda known when Dr. Laura said she loved the movie how morally corrupt it would be.

07-07-2002, 05:15 AM
How do you know what Dr. Laura says?

07-07-2002, 09:44 AM
hope-crosby?? now you are really showing your age. :-)

i had to look up A also.

Pat

07-07-2002, 12:43 PM
with good intentions, is the road to Heaven paved with bad intentions?

Andy,

Watched Gorky Park on AMC a few days ago--an unheralded masterpiece, IMO.

07-07-2002, 12:53 PM
I actually liked the Bourne Identity. A lot.

I didn't A or B because though I don't know exactly what perdition means I also really don't care that much. Even if it was a great movie that I went to see I wouldn't have looked it up. Call me lazy. You ruined it though so now I have to go look it up.