PDA

View Full Version : bonus tour - Ultimate Bet

ducky
08-01-2003, 01:43 AM
Ultimate Bet offered a $100 for 1st time deposits so $500 from Neteller and here we go again. Here you need 1000 Ültimate Points" to get the bonus. You get 1 point when the rake hits a buck and fractional points for smaller rakes. You can also get more than one point for bigger rakes and you get points for length of time playing as well.

One nice feature of the bonus is that it is dribbled out as you earns it. But playing small will take some time to get the bonus. It's going to take even longer because soon after I started playing, UB offered a $100 to anybody and it could be tacked on to the 1st timer's bonus so another $500 goes to UB and now I need 200 Ultimate Points.

I play a lot of 1/2 and 2/4 Omaha and holdem. But the longer I play, the more I dislike UB. Sometimes the games are real loose and agressive but my favorites are when the games become tight passive. When it's tight passive I know where I'm at and I can steal pots too.

But the UB software sucks. There seems to be some sort of resource leak since after playing for a couple or three hours, my computer starts having problems and I have to reboot. The screen showing the games list has a bug so that it takes multiple attempts to get the holdem list displayed. And sometimes you cannot play more than one game at a time as it gets into this mode of jumping back ond forth between games every second or two.

But I keep churning out ahnds and making some money. With about $40 of the bonus left to score, I get nailed with bad beat after bad beat. 4 flopped sets get cracked and then goes a boat to a bigger one.

Then comes the hand that makes me sick. Ive got QQ and UTG raises, I reraise, SB calls, UTG caps and the flop comes down Q77. SB checks UTG bets, I call, SB raise UTG reraise, I cap. Turn is a 9. It's capped again. River brings a 7 and SB shows 74o to take the pot.