PDA

View Full Version : 15/30 LO8 turn decision

beset7
12-20-2005, 05:48 PM
Maybe standard just want feedback.

7-handed game super loose. UTG plays lots of trashy hands and goes too far with them and plays the flop and turn overly aggressive. Probably a Limit Hold Em player by trade.

Hero is in middle position with A/images/graemlins/heart.gif2/images/graemlins/heart.gif9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif9/images/graemlins/club.gif

Limped family pot.

Flop is 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif3/images/graemlins/club.gifQ/images/graemlins/diamond.gif
Checked to UTG who bets, Hero calls, everyone else folds.

Turn is A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif
UTG Bets, Hero folds/calls/raises?

Thanks.

12-20-2005, 06:24 PM
was this yesterday on party?

12-20-2005, 06:30 PM
Fold? Clearly?

Buzz
12-20-2005, 06:32 PM
Beset - Fold.

There's a fair chance one of your seven opponents was dealt 25XY, and if so, Villain is betting as though he is the one who was dealt it.

Does Villain really have 25XY or not?

Whether he does or doesn't, it's probably going to cost Hero two big bets to see the showdown. Even if the river is the miracle non-diamond five, Hero probably only gets half the pot if he does somehow end up with a winner.

I don't think it's worth risking $60.00 (in an attempt to win only $67.50) to find out if Villain really has 25XY or not.

Buzz

beset7
12-20-2005, 08:34 PM
[ QUOTE ]
was this yesterday on party?

[/ QUOTE ]

It may have been. Somebody else actually played this hand I thought they donked it up and I posted it here to settle the dispute. Were you involved in this hand?

beset7
12-20-2005, 08:42 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Fold? Clearly?

[/ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Beset - Fold.

[/ QUOTE ]