PDA

View Full Version : ($22) Stop N Go here?

xJMPx
12-13-2005, 06:22 PM
This is a move I have very little experience with, is this a good spot? UTG is not a solid player.

PartyPoker - NL Texas Hold'em $20 Buy-in + $2 Entry Fee Tournament | Level: 6 - 5 players (Converter: PGC (http://client.pokergrader.com))

Chip Counts:
Button: 510 Chips
SB: 2100 Chips
<font color="red">Hero: 935 Chips</font>
UTG: 2740 Chips
CO: 1715 Chips

Hero is BB with 5/images/graemlins/club.gif A/images/graemlins/spade.gif
Blinds are 100/200

PreFlop
<font color="red">UTG RAISES ($400)</font>, <font color="blue">CO folds</font>, <font color="blue">Button folds</font>
<font color="blue">SB folds</font>, <font color="green">Hero Calls</font>

(2 players) FLOP: 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif 4/images/graemlins/club.gif 9/images/graemlins/club.gif ( Pot Size: 900 Chips )
Hero is All-In…

12-13-2005, 06:41 PM
I don't like it. Is an UTG minraise more likely to be weakness or strength?

I don't think A5o is a good stop'n'go hand either.

xJMPx
12-13-2005, 06:58 PM
UTG has been playing a lot of hand and min raise is pretty standard. I think his range if fairly wide here.

pineapple888
12-13-2005, 07:17 PM
[ QUOTE ]
UTG has been playing a lot of hand and min raise is pretty standard. I think his range if fairly wide here.

[/ QUOTE ]

I don't know. It's a tough spot to be in. I guess stop-and-go is as good as anything else. A5 just sucks here because it's so often dominated.

xJMPx
12-13-2005, 08:54 PM
bump

tipperdog
12-13-2005, 09:14 PM
IMO, the biggest reason NOT to stop-and-go is your lack of fold equity post flop. If I'm counting right, you have about T500 left and the pot is T900. So if you push, your big-stacked opponent will face nearly 3:1 odds.

Put yourself in his shoes. Unless your UTG raise was a total bluff, what are you folding for 3:1?