PDA

View Full Version : did i play this correct?

12-08-2005, 11:51 PM
im a beginner looking for comments on how i played this hand. its a $1 tourney; full of fish.

i get QQ in 3rd position. 2nd position limps(blinds are 30/60) villian raises to 60 with AKo wtf?? folds to me, 2 seats before button. i reraise to 175. folds to villian who calls. flop is Ad Qh 7h with 2 /images/graemlins/diamond.gifs. villian bets 150 into 425 chip pot, i raise to 400, villian calls. turn is 7s. villian checks. i push all in, (590) villian calls. guess wath the river is?

Pov
12-09-2005, 12:58 AM
What do you think you did wrong? Why?

SheridanCat
12-09-2005, 02:29 AM
I'm having trouble parsing this hand in my head.

Where are you exactly, with your QQ? You say you are in third position, yet 2nd position limps and another player raises before it gets to you. I'm stumped.

The blinds are 30/60, but the villain - who entered after the limper - raised to 60? Do you mean, raised 60 to 120?

Finally, you seem to have turned a full house. You claim villain held AKo, so he's drawing dead. What is your question about how you played?

I'd like to comment, but I have no idea what happened in this hand. If you have the history, just post it or run it through a converter.

Regards,

T

gabbahh
12-09-2005, 07:07 AM
You say flop is Ad Qh 7h with two diamonds. So I am assuming two diamonds.

I guess that the river was another diamond or an Ace.
Very bad in both ways..
Guess he had A(non diamonds)Kd .
You played it ok. The weak raise on the flop by villain suggests he wants to draw cheaply. So your reraise is good. His calling of your raise might suggest a made hand like TPTK. Next his checking on the turn and the calling of the allin made me put him on Ace non diamonds with a random diamonds like a king (he was getting good odds for his turn call). With A?Kd being the most likely.
You got outdrawn. Your opponent played it bad, but got lucky on the river.

12-09-2005, 07:08 AM