PDA

View Full Version : Limit SNG assistance please

12-07-2005, 10:07 AM
Hi,

I've been playing online for about 3 months and can hold my own at low limit ring. Now discovered SNGs and currently have a 50 % success rate getting into the money (second place each time - clue to my query). Generally I think my SNG play is better than my ring BUT my Heads up is appalling, I'm completely lost and I make ridiculous plays as a result. I might have 90% of the chips and I'd still lose. Can someone point me to a good guide for this - remember I'm playing limit.

Also to anyone who multitables SNGs can you offer advice on how you manage them. I'd like to be 4 tabling but I daren't even 2 table yet as I foresee two tables of frenetic short handed action melting my brain (my weak heads up play contributes to this fear). I know staggering table starts should help avoid this but I just need some input to steady my nerves!

tshort
12-07-2005, 10:31 AM
Congrats! You are the second person today to ask about where he cand find limit strategy posts:

Previous Limit Thread (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showthreaded.php?Cat=0&Number=4125727&an=0&page=1# Post4125727)

I don't believe I've seen a limit hand posted in this forum. I think it would be best to post in the limit forums and try to apply their advice to a tournament strategy. As for advice on multitabling, there have been three million posts on the topic if you use the search engine.

Better yet, you should play NL SNGs.

...and read the FAQ.

12-07-2005, 11:02 AM
thank you

12-07-2005, 11:19 AM
Apologies if this was seen as a lazy post. I had a specific query on heads up which meant it differed from the linked post. Sorry for the add on query about multitables but it came to my head while I was posting and I was hoping to converse, plus again most posts seem to be multitabling ring or no limit (I already multi table ring). I thought I worded it all carefully so as not be demanding.