PDA

View Full Version : Biggest difference between 55's and 33's?

tripdad
12-01-2005, 11:41 PM
i just started playing 55's today. the 3 things that struck me the most was A) the PF raises early on are more like 5-8 times BB vs. 3-5x BB in the 33's....B) post flop bets are frequently overbetting the pot in the 55's and not so much in the 33's...and C) not as many ultrafish begging to get stacked early. oops! forgot to add that there was also a noticeable difference in the number of PF re-steals in the 55's vs. the 33's in the middle stages of the tourney. got caught myself a few times.

i only played 14 55's today (only cashed in 2, one 1st and one 2nd). are the things i mentioned typical, or did i just happen to run into some of this today? what else can i expect in terms of big differences?

tripdad

fluorescenthippo
12-01-2005, 11:59 PM
biggest difference is bubble play

raptor517
12-01-2005, 11:59 PM
200 chips. they all suck still dont worry. holla

12-02-2005, 12:52 AM
I haven't played very many, but from what I have played, there are many aggressive players but they mostly don't go to showdown. Lots of action but the tables still manage to have 6-8ppl by level 5+. Playing very tightly the first few levels doesn't seem to have the same payoff as the lower limits.

The4Aces
12-02-2005, 01:17 AM
$22

12-02-2005, 01:37 AM
gameplay isn't THAT much different

more chips = bigger raises PF in early stages to discourage action for SC etc due to implied odds (but they still call anyways)

fun games

ClockWyze
12-02-2005, 03:02 AM
say that again..

[ QUOTE ]
biggest difference is bubble play

[/ QUOTE ]

early play is of very little importance

Irieguy
12-02-2005, 03:10 AM
[ QUOTE ]