PDA

View Full Version : This is why I'm still at NL50...

GrunchCan
12-01-2005, 02:23 AM
Because I suck!

I'm fairly sure I misplayed every possible action here.

Some history. I'm new to the table. I know that UTG+1 is veeeery loose and veeeery passive, and CO likes to play tricky. He's not nearly as loose as UTG+1, but he's still not atypical for a NL50 player.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.50 BB (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx (http://www.zerodivide.cx/converter)

MP1 ($16.50)
MP2 ($24.05)
Hero ($46.95)
CO ($18.70)
Button ($22.75)
SB ($5.70)
BB ($50)
UTG ($14.50)
UTG+1 ($14.45)

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with J/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls $0.50, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP2 calls $0.50, Hero calls $0.50, <font color="#CC3333">CO raises to $2</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB calls $1.75, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls $1.50, MP2 folds, Hero calls $1.50.

Flop: ($9) K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 bets $0.5</font>, Hero calls $0.50, <font color="#CC3333">CO raises to $3</font>, SB folds, UTG+1 calls $2.50, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $44.95...</font>

So if I misplayed every street, it's becasue I didn't know what to do. What should I have done?

PoBoy321
12-01-2005, 02:25 AM
I think it looks fine. You've got a ton of outs against a lot of hands. I probably raise the flop the first time around though.

12-01-2005, 02:28 AM
the board looks like you won, unless he had ak of hearts.

GrunchCan
12-01-2005, 02:32 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I think it looks fine. You've got a ton of outs against a lot of hands. I probably raise the flop the first time around though.

[/ QUOTE ]