PDA

View Full Version : Need Help!

11-30-2005, 01:19 AM
Alright, so I've been playing SitNGos for three months now with some limited success. I started of pretty strong, started reading books (HOH1, started HOH2...) (havent had much time lately) But right now, things aren't going well. I feel like variance is a [censored] bitch, but I also feel like i'm not playing well. I know I'm missing opportunities to push on the bubble, of I know I'm too weak-tight often. I know I'm a better player that I was at the beginning, but I was getting more success 2 months ago, than right now, this may be due to variance, but it may also be due too the fact that i became too weak-tight, I don't know. I would like someone to review HH for some SitNGos I recently played and tell what I'm doing wrong. I really want to get better, I'm reading this forum a lot and it helps, but I feel like I need a more "personnal" input on the game I'm playing right now. So if anyone's interested in helping me out, PM me.

I would really appreciate it.

11-30-2005, 01:26 AM
Do you use PokerTracker? How about SnG Power Tools?

Spend the money to purchase both, and learn how to use them. And finish HOH2 before you play too many more!

Try posting some hands up here too. People do review entire sng HHs, but they charge money (as they should). I'd suggest leaving the paid tutoring for after you got all the basics down.

Onaflag
11-30-2005, 01:26 AM
PM me for my e-mail address. I'll look one over for you. I'm no high limit superstar like the rest of the board, but I'd be happy to point out what I think might be low limit mistakes.

Onaflag...........

11-30-2005, 06:56 AM
[ QUOTE ]
And finish HOH2 before you play too many more!

[/ QUOTE ]

Hi,