PDA

View Full Version : I'm nearly there (A lesson for Beginners) Very long

11-29-2005, 10:47 PM
Like most I started seeing poker on the T.V. liked it of course and found out that you can play it on the internet via my cousin. Of course he is a no limit player (just like they do it on t.v. so naturally that was what I knew.

I opened an account on Pokerroom and deposited $50. I then used $10 to play at the .25-.50 limit tables. After losing all my money and coming to the conclusion that it was because you always lose and when you finally get a big hand you can't bet enough to win all your loses back. So of course I started playing no limit. This started ok until I eventually went broke.

The next step in my career was to buy Ken Warren's Teachers texas hold em from Amazon. Of course this happened to be in a bundle with HEFAP.(Lucky Me) So after reading Warren's book I played .25-.50 and won a little but not much as I kept getting drawn out on. So I moved up to .5-1 same thing happened but not as bad. Finally I came to $1-2. This was my limit. I was killing it people were folding when they were meant to and I had doubled my 3rd $50 investment. Then it kept growing and growing until it was around $300. Of course I then managed to lose it all and of course deposit more. I then stumbled across this website curteosy of the back of HEFAP. and discovered this forum and the link to bonus whoring. So what do I do. Deposit another $100 and then clear some bonuses but lose more than I win at the crypto $1-2.

Finally it all happened I was down $450 but I decided to buy some books to learn how to play. I bought WLLHE SSHE and ToP of which I am yet to read. I also decided to play in the .25-.50 Interpoker site to slowly clear there stackable monthly bonus with the $100 that I deposited.