PDA

View Full Version : Exchanging I Love Yous

11-29-2005, 08:09 PM
i am a veteran poster here using an anonymous account for a variety of reasons. this poll should be self-explanatory, but the main idea is to discuss the protocol and experiences behind exchanging the first 'i love you's with a girlfriend. please answer in as many boxes as apply for as many times as you have had a successful exchange of the 'i love you' sentiment. instances where one of you said it and the other never did do not apply. discussion is encouraged. thank you for your participation.

jdl22
11-29-2005, 08:12 PM
el diablo,

Your identity is already a secret. Why bother creating a fake account?

private joker
11-29-2005, 08:16 PM
Does it count if it was before/after I SIIHV? I don't like the P -- only the V. Or am I taking this OOT acronym too literally?

PokerFink
11-29-2005, 08:38 PM
Only girl I loved was roughly 3 months. Deflowering occured shortly after. (Yes, I had a quintessential highschool sweetheart relationship)

After her, I was hooking up with a freshman (I was a Sr) who asked "Is it too early to tell you I love you?" the first time we made out. I simply said "yes" and ignored it.

DrSavage
11-29-2005, 08:51 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Only girl I loved was roughly 3 months.

[/ QUOTE ]

Damn, I've heard about pedophilia, but 3 months, man ...

NLSoldier
11-29-2005, 08:52 PM
dids first told me he loved me about 30 min ago. i wish i could remember what my reply was but im a lil too drunk. ssory,.

11-29-2005, 11:39 PM
Hi David Sklansky,

Generally, I wait until she says it before I do, so I dont end up giving her the power to enslave me.

MEbenhoe
11-29-2005, 11:41 PM
Soiler,

When was the first time you told Schneids you loved him? How did he respond?

Thanks,
Matt

tonypaladino
11-29-2005, 11:43 PM
"Veteran Poster",

You didn't limit the poll options so I selected everything.