PDA

View Full Version : Telling a girl you have an STD

11-27-2005, 03:10 AM
Sorry if something similar has been posted before, I'm not really an OOT regular. I was just wondering if anyone here has had experience telling a girl (guy) that he (she) has an STD. I recently found out that that I probably have herpes (apparently the test for this isn't totally reliable, however the [censored] you want to take that). Anyway I figure being up front about this sort of thing is the best course of action but I'm not really sure of what point in a relationship you tell someone about this and how you go about doing it. I'm not dating anyone right now but I worry about how this is going to screw up my future.

If this matters at all...I'm not a terribly promiscuous person. I believe that I contracted it from unprotected oral sex with a girl that I had been seeing for a few months.

marsvolta619
11-27-2005, 03:18 AM
Whatever you do, don't wait 9 months into a relationship when shes already fell in love with you. Happened to me and I never forgave her for it(we continued on for another year+ afterwards).

LethalRose
11-27-2005, 03:20 AM
how about just date people who have herpes? Otherwise theres not much point dating someone who doesnt have it.

11-27-2005, 03:24 AM
[ QUOTE ]
theres not much point dating someone who doesnt have it.

[/ QUOTE ]

I disagree.

mason55
11-27-2005, 03:28 AM
There's dating websites specifically for people who have herpes

11-27-2005, 03:35 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]
I disagree.

[/ QUOTE ]

WTF?

You have herpes, and you see a point in dating people without herpes? Please, explain your logic to me, because I'm totally confused.

You honestly believe that there's a feeling out there strong enough that a woman would be willing to get HERPES because she wanted to have sex with you? Its HERPES man. We're not talking the clap here. I'd happily put up with the clap to bang certain very hot chicks. But, uh, herpes?