PDA

View Full Version : -11BB/100 last 900 6 max hands

mittman84
11-27-2005, 01:38 AM
i am at -11BB/100 my last 900 hands at $2/$4 6 max. I am fairly new to 6 max, and have had great success thus far. Is it possible to loose so much for almost 1K hands while still playing close to optimaly? my vp$ip is 35, fpr 15, wtsd 38 (cant flop [censored]), w$asd 43 (nothing holds up when i do make a hand) ive lost to so many gut shots and back door draws i feel like i want to puke.

xLukex
11-27-2005, 02:22 AM
[ QUOTE ]
i am at -11BB/100 my last 900 hands at $2/$4 6 max. I am fairly new to 6 max, and have had great success thus far. Is it possible to loose so much for almost 1K hands while still playing close to optimaly? my vp$ip is 35, fpr 15, wtsd 38 (cant flop [censored]), w$asd 43 (nothing holds up when i do make a hand) ive lost to so many gut shots and back door draws i feel like i want to puke.

[/ QUOTE ]

I will tell you right now you're not playing very "optimaly."

You should start posting hands in the small stakes short-handed forum.

And your downswing isn't all that large. People have had 200-400BB downswings in short-handed. That is the risk you take playing that game.

PS You don't mean CMU in Pittsburgh do you? If so I am right down the street at Pitt..

mittman84
11-27-2005, 02:32 AM
thanks. nope, its central michigan university. What are the standard PT stats for a strong 6 max player at the $2/$4 6 max level? As i said i am fairly new to 6 max, but have had good success at it thus far(roughly 30K hands). I switched to 6 max because i was getting bored playing FR. I really enjoy 6 max, and think I have had a lot of success by playing LAGgy at tighter site, but have not had as much success at party and pokerstars because the players are so loose that I cannot run over them, and have not adjusted.

bdmcgraw
11-27-2005, 02:54 AM