PDA

View Full Version : Opinion on this stock?

11-23-2005, 01:11 AM
Now as a trader i really don't look at all the different metrics that make a sound investment(i get jittery holding overnight!)

Well stock i'm looking at is GEECF (trades on the Otcbb around .90) according to their press releases they are to do 250+ mil in sales and expect to reach 4 bil in sales in a few from what i can remember.

Thing that confuses me though is that they filed to deregister 2x their common stock but it still trades?

tek
11-23-2005, 05:09 PM
Here's my opinion. Playing pink sheet stocks is worse than overcalling with 7 2 off in early position...

Sniper
11-23-2005, 06:15 PM
ff,

[ QUOTE ]
i get jittery holding overnight!

[/ QUOTE ]

Could you imagine, if you had to wait until the morning to see the river card /images/graemlins/wink.gif

[ QUOTE ]
Well stock i'm looking at is GEECF

[/ QUOTE ]

Isn't that the company selling biosphere's, that hasn't built one yet?

A quick review of their latest 8K filing shows, their last deal was with some Nigerian clerk that needed some assistance moving some money out of the country /images/graemlins/wink.gif

By the way, their corporate website is down!

[ QUOTE ]
according to their press releases they are to do 250+ mil in sales and expect to reach 4 bil in sales in a few from what i can remember.

[/ QUOTE ]

Are they planning to buyout PartyGaming?

[ QUOTE ]
Thing that confuses me though is that they filed to deregister 2x their common stock but it still trades?

[/ QUOTE ]

It is a foreign stock, are you referring to its Rule 12g3–2(b) filings for exemption from registration and reporting requirements?

DesertCat
11-23-2005, 06:18 PM
[ QUOTE ]