PDA

View Full Version : this is an easy push right? 10+1

11-21-2005, 11:18 PM
Still a newbie here...I put the villian on at most ace high...is this still correct?

Villian here had taken to min rasing the last few hands

100/200 Tourney Texas Hold'em Game Table (NL) (Tournament 17616545) - Mon Nov 21 22:12:41 EST 2005
Table Table 66957 (Real Money) -- Seat 2 is the button
Total number of players : 7
Seat 2: Hero (515)
Seat 3: bob358 (505)
Seat 4: HighAce85 (1310)
Seat 7: baitfishing (1960)
Seat 8: A_MARKO (1505)
Seat 9: mdterpn (1110)
Seat 10: Brock528 (1095)
bob358 posts small blind (50)
HighAce85 posts big blind (100)
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to Hero [ Qd, Kd ]
baitfishing folds.
A_MARKO folds.
mdterpn folds.
Brock528 raises (200) to 200
Hero raises (515) to 515

Shilly
11-21-2005, 11:27 PM
I would push. I don't expect that you're in a GREAT spot a lot of the time, but your new stack should put you in contention. It's one of those spots where you don't really expect to be really far ahead and you expect to get called, but your stack if you win will be effective.

pokerponcho
11-21-2005, 11:28 PM
You're an underdog to any ace. But not much of an underdog except to AK AQ AA KK QQ. Since you hold the KQ in your hand there are 8 + 8 + 6 + 3 + 3 = 28 combos working against you. That's not so bad given that he opted to raise just the minimum from the cut-off position. I'd push here but I'm not exactly thrilled to have to go to a showdown with this.

11-21-2005, 11:37 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I would push. I don't expect that you're in a GREAT spot a lot of the time, but your new stack should put you in contention. It's one of those spots where you don't really expect to be really far ahead and you expect to get called, but your stack if you win will be effective.

[/ QUOTE ]

this was my thought too...if I had a larger stack or the blinds were less, I'd normally dump the hand, right?

Shilly
11-21-2005, 11:55 PM
I might dump with 6+ BB.

bluef0x
11-22-2005, 12:10 AM