PDA

View Full Version : Hooking up with young, cute, junior co-workers

kenberman
11-18-2005, 03:59 PM
No, I can't post pics.

background: I'm a mid-level manager...1 step below exec. committe at my company. about 7 people higher up than me (title wise), maybe 20 equal to me, and 30 underneath me. again, all title wise. I'm 30yo.

a newish girl at work is very cute, and seems to have taken a liking to me. she's 21/22. she is at the bottom rung of the totem pole, and although neither she nor her manager report directly to me, they kinda do in a matrix (not movie, but org structure) sort of way.

is there anyway hooking up with this girl can not lead to a bad workplace scenario?

miajag81
11-18-2005, 04:00 PM
No, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't do it.

TheWorstPlayer
11-18-2005, 04:01 PM
Yeah. Get her fired first. While she's still working at the company, no good can come of it. There are plenty of cute, willing girls who work elsewhere. Or just get her fired.

swede123
11-18-2005, 04:01 PM
Two possible scenarios.

1) You quit.

2) She quits.

Not what you want to hear but such is life.

Swede

kenberman
11-18-2005, 04:03 PM
I'm not looking for a relationship with her, just a good time.

I suppose that is also relevant information I should have given.

it's also a reason why neither of us would even consider quiting for one another.

Ulysses
11-18-2005, 04:03 PM
Pls PM me pics and I will tell you whether the risk/reward is worth it.

Shajen
11-18-2005, 04:04 PM
I believe it was me who said: "Don't [censored] where you eat"

arod15
11-18-2005, 04:04 PM
[ QUOTE ]
No, I can't post pics.

background: I'm a mid-level manager...1 step below exec. committe at my company. about 7 people higher up than me (title wise), maybe 20 equal to me, and 30 underneath me. again, all title wise. I'm 30yo.