PDA

View Full Version : Stars Sng Help

11-17-2005, 08:41 PM
I have been playing one and multi table sngs at stars recently. I find that I can beat the 5.50's and the 11's are becoming more beatable the one table level. I can crush the 5.50 multi tables but have no sucess at the 11 multis.

My bankroll is around 600 and i am just looking for advice as to how to improve my play and what limits i should explore. I am a student and only have time to play for roughly 3 hours a day during the week, and the same or maybe a little more on weekends.

Please only experienced stars players respond, as the stars sngs are unbelievably different from the party/pacific/prima.

Thanks a lot
-pre /images/graemlins/spade.gif

bluefeet
11-17-2005, 08:56 PM
you are adequately rolled for the 11's
you are marginally rolled for the 22's - qualified? maybe not yet

i'd make the move to the more $rate friendly turbos. given the quick pace, i'd suggest you start at the $6+.50 turbos. fair rake as you further develop both deep-stack, and monster blind short-stacked play.

WITH a move to turbos, i suggest you welcome any/all advice. as success in these games is not much different than the others you have mentioned -- late game, bubble play.

while you might find less post-flop post threads, you WILL benefit from reading every post. read, read some more, read a few more, post & repeat.

good luck.

11-17-2005, 09:02 PM
yeah ive been thinking about going to the turbos for a little whlie

thanks for ur advice

11-17-2005, 09:19 PM
any other ideas would be appreciated as well

bluefeet
11-17-2005, 09:27 PM
[ QUOTE ]
any other ideas would be appreciated as well

[/ QUOTE ]

your eagerness and enthusiasm (just a read) are refreshing, but i'm going to you a favor here.

it is humanly impossible, and incredibly time consuming in an attempt, to tell you how to "play better".