PDA

View Full Version : How good a driver are you?

11-17-2005, 12:51 PM
I think I'm "an excellent driver" <--Rainman.

But seriously, I've been driving for 10 years now, I'd estimate I've driven approx. 150,000 miles, in a major city, and have only been in one wreck. And it was the old-man-who-hit-me's fault. I was driving through downtown and he ran a red light and slammed into my side. I almost was able to speed up to save him from hitting me, but alas, to no avail.

So, in summary:

10 years.
150,000 miles.
1 wreck that was not my fault.

I'm sure some of the older fellas have me beat. /images/graemlins/cool.gif

swede123
11-17-2005, 12:53 PM
Been driving since 1993. Probably in the same mileage range as you, 150K or so.

One wreck, which was partially my fault, and happened one month ago.

Swede

imported_The Vibesman
11-17-2005, 12:56 PM
I think it was Carlin who said that most Americans would never admit to two things: being a terrible driver and not having a sense of humor.

So I can see where this thread is going.

Alobar
11 years, no idea how many miles

zero wrecks

Im also one of the few people who doesnt consider themselves a "good" or "great" driver. Im average......just like everyone else

xadrez
Im 27 and have never had a license (I do "know" how to drive, and do have a permit, but Im probably not too good).

I need to get one soon, as I dont want my 16 year old sister to get it before me.

Sponger15SB
11-17-2005, 12:58 PM
I'm not a very good driver, but at least I always go near the speed limit and make complete stops at stop signs and don't run red lights, etc.

Some people claim to be great drivers and then they are weaving in and out of traffic going 90, yeah, riiiiite.

Sponger15SB
11-17-2005, 12:59 PM
Oh btw everyone who cites the ammount of wrecks they got in that weren't their fault as proof that they are good drivers have some serious sample size issues.

11-17-2005, 01:06 PM
[ QUOTE ]