PDA

View Full Version : SO how long have you been playing 10/20 or lower?

flair1239
11-17-2005, 02:58 AM
Reason I am asking is I think I am nearing my "Poker Peak".

As I have moved up it has become more and more difficult to maintain what I consider to be a minimally acceptable win rate within a reasonable range of variance.

At the same time my rate of improvement is not as fast as it used to be. I really have to mentally labor to have a minor revalation.

I am thinking that this does not bode well for me at 15/30 or higher.

Have any of you said [censored] it, "Here I will Stay"?

Ryan11
11-17-2005, 03:04 AM
Since I started playing online I stick with 10/20 and lower. Sometimes I jump into a 15/30 or 20/40 game if I can find a good one but I find multi-tabling the 5/10-10/20 6max to be easier than playing 1-2 tables of 20/40 or 30/60 and I find I can make more money per hour playing the smaller games so that is where I stay.

Also my bankroll isn't large enough to play any higher on a regular basis as I rely on my poker income to pay the bills.

flair1239
11-17-2005, 03:07 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Since I started playing online I stick with 10/20 and lower. Sometimes I jump into a 15/30 or 20/40 game if I can find a good one but I find multi-tabling the 5/10-10/20 6max to be easier than playing 1-2 tables of 20/40 or 30/60 and I find I can make more money per hour playing the smaller games so that is where I stay.

Also my bankroll isn't large enough to play any higher on a regular basis as I rely on my poker income to pay the bills.

[/ QUOTE ]

Interesting... how long have you been playing?

Do you still grow your bankroll?

What are your plans in a few years as inflation eats away at your real income?

shant
11-17-2005, 03:23 AM
I've been at 10/20 for a few months with a couple failed shots at 15/30 and 20/40. I'm close to saying [censored] it all together.

flair1239
11-17-2005, 03:28 AM
[ QUOTE ]