PDA

View Full Version : Somebody PLEASE FLAME ME!!!!!

DaNoob
06-26-2003, 11:01 AM
Ok,

I've been playing NL tourneys for the last 4 months or so, am still learning, but consider myself to be a DECENT player at the very least. Then, 2 days ago, I play the WORST possible poker I think I've ever played and feel the need for a huge <font color="red">FLAMING </font color> by my highly respected buds at 2+2. So please, have at me, and don't hold anything back.

$5 S&amp;G NLHE @ Stars

Level 1 - Blinds 10/20

Hand #1 T1500
It's the 3rd hand of the tourney and I'm in BB with Q /forums/images/icons/diamond.gif 8 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif . UTG, UTG+1 both limp, CO raises 20, folded to me and I call (thinking I either hit hard or muck on the flop), limpers call. 4 to the flop with a pot of T90.

Flop: 8 /forums/images/icons/heart.gif Q /forums/images/icons/diamond.gif A /forums/images/icons/spade.gif . (SWEET)

I check, UTG checks, +2 bets 40, CO raises to 80. I raise ALL-IN, only CO calls, and he turns over A /forums/images/icons/club.gif J /forums/images/icons/heart.gif and no help comes for him on turn or river. I now have T3100. (sweetness, I've got it made)

Level 2 - Blinds 15/30

Hand #2 T3060
I get dealt A /forums/images/icons/diamond.gif 4 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif in CO and limp (FLAME), button, SB &amp; BB come along for the ride. Flop comes 2 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif 3 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif T /forums/images/icons/spade.gif . SB bets 30, BB calls, I muck. (SB ends up winning with J /forums/images/icons/spade.gif 5 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif , but this is beside the point).

Hand #3 T3030
I get T /forums/images/icons/diamond.gif 9 /forums/images/icons/club.gif in EP and limp, with 3 others.