PDA

View Full Version : Confused with QQ

11-15-2005, 08:15 PM
This hand is from a .25-.50 game, so I don't expect the best play at this table. That said, do I give villain credit for a set/AA/KK in this spot? I'm still a relative newbie to limit, so I may have misplayed this somewhere. Comments appreciated.

PokerStars 0.25/0.50 Hold'em (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx (http://www.zerodivide.cx/converter)

Preflop: Hero is Button with Q/images/graemlins/club.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP2 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">CO raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG caps</font>, UTG+1 calls, MP2 folds, CO calls, Hero calls.

Flop: (18.40 SB) 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 9/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
UTG checks, UTG+1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">CO bets</font>, Hero calls, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls.

Turn: (11.20 BB) 3/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
UTG checks, UTG+1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">CO bets</font>, Hero calls, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls.

River: (15.20 BB) T/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
UTG checks, UTG+1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">CO bets</font>, Hero calls, UTG folds, UTG+1 folds.

Final Pot: 17.20 BB

ArturiusX
11-15-2005, 08:17 PM
I think we'll need to know the situation before we can answer.

Ninja edit by you! Convert that hand please.

MrWookie47
11-15-2005, 08:17 PM
I always give my opponents credit for a set before the blinds even put their money on the table.

Edit: Now edit your post for a second time and use the hand converter. Posting screen names is a no-no.

Edit2: Now edit your post a third time and use the 2+2 format instead of FTR format when you convert.

11-15-2005, 08:19 PM