PDA

View Full Version : Goddamn! Full tables suck so much

Noodles
11-15-2005, 07:09 AM
ive been getting hammered at SH for a while now (due to being f-ing rivered all the time of course /images/graemlins/wink.gif)
decided to go back to full games,been playing 15 mins so far and it feels like 15 hours,torture! /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

stigmata
11-15-2005, 07:16 AM
Play more tables!!!

I have come full circle on this matter -- I now think that full ring is totally under-rated....

Nietzsche
11-15-2005, 07:17 AM
Yeah, full tables suck. Too many monsters at showdown and I'm surprised every single time.

Emperor
11-15-2005, 07:32 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Play more tables!!!

I have come full circle on this matter -- I now think that full ring is totally under-rated....

[/ QUOTE ]

Please explain.

I am a winner at 5/10, and probably 10/20 full (sample size), but could never break into the 15/30.

I recently started playing 1/2 6m to clear bonuses faster, and to practice my HUSH skills. I feel overwhelmed.

I am considering going back to full games, please give me a reason.

Noodles
11-15-2005, 07:42 AM
damn it is not helping,loosing as usual.
ever get the feeling you will never win another session no matter waht you do?
maybe if i just move back to one 1/2$ full table??

stigmata
11-15-2005, 07:49 AM
[ QUOTE ]

Please explain.

[/ QUOTE ]

I guess what I am getting at is....

I moved to SH about 150k hands back and didn't look back. More hands per/hr, worse players, larger winrate, improve your game, etc. etc. About 50k hands back I started mixing full ring back in. I found that after my journey into 6-max, my full ring game hade improved enormously.