PDA

View Full Version : Toshiba blows

ilya
11-14-2005, 03:02 AM
I own a Toshiba Satellite laptop and, let me tell you, it is a piece of [censored]. The thing overheats at the slightest provocation...it can't even handle flash sites much of the time. It's winter weather here in New York and I find myself having to keep the AC on just to keep it from shutting down in the middle of a set (and no, there isn't a lot of heating in my house).

Long story short, death to Toshiba! I would sooner pay money for a North Korean hand-me-down than buy another laptop from those bastards.

tonypaladino
11-14-2005, 03:02 AM
Maybe the fan is burnt out?

11-14-2005, 03:10 AM
I have been using a toshiba satellite for 3 years now, and i have not had a problem.

srgodm
11-14-2005, 03:17 AM
My girlfriend has one. It sucks ass, overheating and such as you explained. Oh yeah, the CDROM drive also crapped out. I def think Toshiba blows.

ChipWrecked
11-14-2005, 11:48 AM
Maybe Russia traded them cooling technology for those submarine secrets Toshiba peddled to them in the 80's.

[censored] Toshiba.

daryn
11-14-2005, 12:34 PM
in other news, NEVER BUY XXXXX BRAND OF XXXXXX, THEY SUCK! THEY ARE TERRIBLE. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER XXXXX XXXXXX AS LONG AS I LIVE! TELL EVERYONE YOU KNOW NEVER TO BUY A XXXXXX FROM XXXXX EVER!

KaneKungFu123
11-14-2005, 12:38 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I own a Toshiba Satellite laptop and, let me tell you, it is a piece of [censored]. The thing overheats at the slightest provocation...it can't even handle flash sites much of the time. It's winter weather here in New York and I find myself having to keep the AC on just to keep it from shutting down in the middle of a set (and no, there isn't a lot of heating in my house).

Long story short, death to Toshiba! I would sooner pay money for a North Korean hand-me-down than buy another laptop from those bastards.

[/ QUOTE ]

mine works great and is super light, very good for travel.

swede123
11-14-2005, 12:40 PM
[ QUOTE ]