PDA

View Full Version : AK is goot?

detruncate
11-13-2005, 06:34 PM
I'm 8-tabling my way to fun and profit. Love the beginners' tables. I'm new to 8-tabling and easing into it via the .5/1 games.

Reads are minimal. Villain is very loose and aggressive pf, will autocap his raising range and just for fun as a 3rd party (55/25+). While not super aggressive post flop, I expect him to keep betting until played back at. He loves to show down so far, getting there at least 2/3 of the time despite playing so many hands. He's sitting at 20 BB.

I've been pretty quiet I think. I may or may not have had to reload some. Haven't won more than a couple bets at most, anyway.

Table is loose and a little more aggressive pf than average for these games (maybe 8% pfr, largely due to this guy and two like-minded compadres), generally passive post flop.

Party Poker 0.50/1.00 Hold'em <font color="#0000FF">(9 handed)</font>

Preflop: Hero is SB with K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP1 calls, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 caps</font>, Hero calls.

Flop: (10.00 SB) 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 8/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: (6.00 BB) Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>...