PDA

View Full Version : A little beggining help please.

thatpkrguy
11-13-2005, 02:48 PM
Ok so i'm a beginner at OPL and am looking for a little basic info to help me get started...i've scoured the internet with google and have gotten some good information, but am a little iffy about how good it is ect ect..

So should you all be kind enough to give me some insight about the following info i would very much appreciate it.

Ok so starting hands, i'm not sure what is to tight and what is to loose. Now granted i understand that position matters in this game as with any, but it seems to be a bit more important in OPL so of the info that i have come up with what would be playable from early, mid and late?

AAxx
KKxx
High Pair w/ Suited Ace: Q /images/graemlins/heart.gifQA /images/graemlins/heart.gifx JJA /images/graemlins/heart.gif6 /images/graemlins/heart.gif
High Pair w/ Mid to Low Pair:JJ77 QQ44
High Pair w/ tow or more other hands: JJ97 KTT8
Any Four High Cards:...
Three High Cards w/ Active Sidecard:KQJ8 A /images/graemlins/heart.gifJT4 /images/graemlins/heart.gif
Three Card Straight w/ Pair:7655 7898
Three Card Straight w/ Suited Ace:8 /images/graemlins/heart.gif76A /images/graemlins/heart.gif
Close Group w/ two Gaps or Less: JT76 9854 JT86

I'm also a iffy oh how good of a hand is neaded to lead out post flop...obv position plays a role...but for example would a pot sized bet from the button w/ top two be ok with only 2 to a straight or flush?

I'm reading all of the backdated info about OPL i can from here but as always i greatly appreciate any info you can give me. thanks

Thatpkrguy

thatpkrguy
11-13-2005, 08:16 PM
Was i offensive somehow in this post....or did i ask for to much information?

TheRempel
11-13-2005, 08:57 PM