PDA

View Full Version : Top 2 and overjoyed

TonySanDiego
11-13-2005, 01:56 PM
NL $600

Hero on button, $552
Villian in BB $690

BTW, I don't have good reads on either of these players, not many hands and I am new at these limits.

The action in general seems to bit more aggressive, they WILL try to push you off hands.

Hero is dealt A /images/graemlins/heart.gif 10 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

UTG opens for $6, folded to Hero who calls.. (too timid??)
SB calls..

Flop is 4 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 2 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A /images/graemlins/club.gif

Checked to Villian in BB who bets $22
UTG folds..
Hero raises to $66, I have been feeling pushed around a bit so I decide to push back... /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Villian calls my raise.

OK, I put him on an Ace too, and quite possibly a better one than mine.. My immediate reaction is Oops.. /images/graemlins/shocked.gif

Pot is $156

Turn brings a 10 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

My next reaction is make hay while the sun shines..

Villian checks...
Hero bets $175 and I am thinking that with the pot size my bet may have been too small..... /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Villian pushes...

Again, I say to you... NOW WHAT..???

CamelZoo
11-13-2005, 01:59 PM
easiest. call. ever.

technologic
11-13-2005, 02:12 PM
[ QUOTE ]
NL $600

Hero on button, $552
Villian in BB $690

BTW, I don't have good reads on either of these players, not many hands and I am new at these limits.

The action in general seems to bit more aggressive, they WILL try to push you off hands.

SB calls..

Flop is 4 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 2 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A /images/graemlins/club.gif

UTG folds..
Hero raises to $66, I have been feeling pushed around a bit so I decide to push back... /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Villian calls my raise.

OK, I put him on an Ace too, and quite possibly a better one than mine.. My immediate reaction is Oops.. /images/graemlins/shocked.gif

Pot is $156

Villian checks...