PDA

View Full Version : PartyPoker friend referral proposition

11-12-2005, 12:38 PM
I have an idea, and please let me know how this sounds.

I started playing online about a month ago at Intertops, and now want to put $50 in PartyPoker, which I have transferred out of Intertops and now sits in my Neteller account. I see on bonuswhores how they (Party) offer a 20% bonus deposit, which would be $10 for my $50 deposit. However, I see that with Party's friend referral if someone refers me they get $50 and I get $25 as long as I put in $50, which for me would be a 50% bonus.

So here's what I propose. Someone out there transfers me $10 into my Intertops account and then refers me to PartyPoker. I'll deposit my $50 and clear the bonus on Party and then I'll essentially get $35 and someone out there will get $40 for doing nothing.

Thoughts?

Ted

11-12-2005, 12:52 PM
Hi Ted,

I'm new here so I may be totally wrong but ...

We're all gamblers to some extent by virtue of the game we play but nobody is going to give a stranger (no offence) $10 just for the possibility of getting the $50 RAF bonus. If you wanted to make the same offer but have somebody pay $10 to your Neteller account after you have cleared the bonus then there may be a few takers.

As an aside, you may want to leave the Party bonus until you have a larger bankroll so that you can maxmise the offer as it is actually one of the easier bonuses to clear (I speak from experience as I went for the $25 offer when I first started and, in hindsight, regret doing the Party bonus so early).

11-12-2005, 12:53 PM
Play elsewhere, save up your money. Deposit on Party when you have $500 so that you can take advantage of the $100 max bonus.

theben
11-12-2005, 12:59 PM
this sounds like a scam for some kid to get a 10$ transfer

BruinEric
11-12-2005, 12:59 PM
When I first signed up for Party, I used a bonus code specifically for "$25 added to first deposit." So you don't really need to do some complex refer-a-friend thing.