PDA

View Full Version : interesting 30-60 hand

hot tub man # 1
06-22-2003, 11:57 PM
30-60 at Hawiian Gardens. I have pocket Kings in late position and raise one limper. I'm new to the game and dont know him. SB is over aggresive and the target, he also calls.

Flop: 10 /forums/images/icons/club.gif 5 /forums/images/icons/club.gif 3 /forums/images/icons/heart.gif

SB bets out, limper raises, and I call two cols with the intension of raising the turn if a friendly card comes off.

Turn:4 /forums/images/icons/heart.gif

SB bets out and limper raises, I call.

River:K /forums/images/icons/spade.gif

SB checks Limper bets, I call, SB folds.

Comments on the flop, turn and river appreciated.

34TheTruth34
06-23-2003, 12:10 PM
SB is over aggresive and the target

Everyone is the target when you have KK.

I think you're ahead the whole way. I put the limper on something like A /forums/images/icons/club.gif T /forums/images/icons/club.gif or J /forums/images/icons/club.gif T /forums/images/icons/club.gif. I think he's raising because he knows he's ahead of the weak SB and wants you to fold (but still has outs in case you do actually have the big pair). I think you have an easy raise on the river. What hands could possibly have you beat?? Only something like A /forums/images/icons/club.gif 2 /forums/images/icons/club.gif or 76s (and they probably wouldn't limp with that in 30/60). Other than not raising the river, I think you played it fine.

And not raising the river may be right if you think you will always get a call from the SB (but he won't call a bet and a raise) and/or the limper is the type of player who will always have the straight when he bets out on the river. But since you said you didn't really know anything about him, a raise seems like the correct play.

elysium
06-23-2003, 02:45 PM
hi hot
raise river

mike l.
06-23-2003, 04:32 PM