PDA

View Full Version : Worst injury/injuries you've sustained?

bdk3clash
11-05-2005, 05:01 PM
Looking back on my life I've been incredibly lucky in terms of doing lots of stupid stuff and not getting seriously injured. I've really only had two serious injuries, the most recent being about 14 years ago.

When I was five I was playing on the monkey bars and fell and landed awkwardly on my arm, breaking my wrist and having to wear a full-length cast for a few months.

When I was a a freshman in high school I got popped helmet-first on my chin during football practice and got a pretty nasty gash, a concussion, and a crooked chin.

Let's hear about your injuries in all their nasty glory. Mine are pretty pathetic.

HtotheNootch
11-05-2005, 05:04 PM
Knee injury playing football. One guy going one way hit my lower leg. Another guy going the other way hit my upper leg. Torn cartilage, grade two injuries to the ligaments, chipped lateral femoral condyle (which then proceeded to slice my remaining cartilage).

pokerdirty
11-05-2005, 05:05 PM
try here. (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=0&Number=3443266&page=0&fpart=1&v c=1)

11-05-2005, 05:06 PM
3 yrs old. thought I could fly. got the bedsheet and everything.

two missing teeth (baby teeth, thank god), concussion and broken leg.

after than, learning how to skateboard, tried to impress a chick with a 9-stair, racked myself, slid on my nuts down the rail till the bump on the end, nearly ruptured one.

after that I stuck to bball, where my worst injury is a cracked rib.

11-05-2005, 05:08 PM
Fell off my bike while mtn biking at 16. Shattered my left wrist. The Xrays rock. I have a plate and 3 screws in it, and a scar the looks like I decided to go down the road, not across the street. Its a good conversation starter. This one time, I took a razor blade...