PDA

View Full Version : Multiple decision points with AJs

Sam T.
11-03-2005, 01:24 PM
Stars $3 Rebuy, shortly after the first break. The stacks are deep and the donks are legion. I'm new to the table, and have no reads.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t200 (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx (http://www.zerodivide.cx/converter)

UTG (t18225)
UTG+1 (t24550)
MP1 (t2475)
MP2 (t35342)
MP3 (t2193)
CO (t40261)
Hero (t22775)
SB (t13999)
BB (t24781)

Preflop: Hero is Button with J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP1 calls t200, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises to t2193</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>,

Hero?

-Folds?
-Cold-calls just in case the blinds wake up with a monster? Or is this asking to be chased off the hand?
-Raises? How much?
-Pushes to isolate?

More decisions to come...

11-03-2005, 01:29 PM
raises to isolate

rockythecat99
11-03-2005, 01:30 PM
Assuming mp1 doesn't come along. YOu are getting 1.22 to 1 on your money and need 45% equity against villains range. I think this topic was discussed yesterday. Depending on the tightness of villain it was a call/fold. Sossman did this analysis yesterday try looking it up.

charlieD
11-03-2005, 01:48 PM
fold that shyte

Exitonly
11-03-2005, 01:52 PM
[ QUOTE ]
fold that shyte

[/ QUOTE ]

yea, i'm thinking it might just be a fold.

Maybe you have his range beat slightly, but you're not closing the action.. i think a call is better than a raise.

The isolating shouuld be done just by this push, and your cold call will look decently scary, and then you can fold to a push. You'll have position if limper comes along too... and he's not going to bluff at a dry side pot (well, he could, but we'll give him the benefit of the doubt).. so you'll likely see 4 or 5 cards (if you need that many).

i think i like Calling &gt; Folding &gt; Raising &gt; Pushing

11-03-2005, 01:55 PM