PDA

View Full Version : health insurance

11-02-2005, 10:30 AM
i'm not a poker pro, but i do run my own business and pay out the nose for health insurance. What do you poker pros out there use? just independent plans? are their any guilds or organizations that offer group rates?

Overdrive
11-02-2005, 10:45 AM
Whenever I get sick, I just eat some SPAM. I heard it cures everything.

phixxx
11-02-2005, 10:48 AM
Why the [censored] did you put this under internet gambling? Were you not thinking clearly?

11-02-2005, 10:56 AM
easy, tough guy. i didn't see the health insurance for poker pros thread-- although there are some posts about mortgages here, which seems relatively similar as far as precedents go.

phixxx
11-02-2005, 11:44 AM
You didn't see the health forum, so you posted in the internet gambling? Try OOT, they may be able to help.

krazyace5
11-02-2005, 03:13 PM
Nothing wrong with this post here. Hes asking internet gamblers/poker pros what they do for insurance.

You need to get a hobby and chill out.

RaiNz
11-02-2005, 07:18 PM
Somebody's being a negative nancy. /images/graemlins/crazy.gif

goodguy_1
11-02-2005, 08:04 PM
I have major major with a very high deductible($2500).

Many companies now offer plans suited to the self-employed. I went thru a gruelling application with Humana and the rate was vey good only $1100 a year but they attached 2 riders to the policy for pre-existing condtions I didnt much like so I stayed w/BCBSFL.

I have had Blue Cross/ Blue Shield of Florida for the last 6 years my policy intially had only a $500 deductible and was around $900 a year in 1999. As healthcare costs have risen and I have gotten older the premiums have gotten very expensive..to counter the increase in premiums for
the same plan I switched over to a higher deductible on my policy ie $2500/$5000-this is pretty much major medical. My current policy was upped again by 15% thats why I was shopping around again. I now pay $1300 for $2500 deductible.