PDA

View Full Version : Just a curious bankroll question...

11-01-2005, 03:55 PM
Hey everyone, I am just curious. I started playing limits about 2-3 weeks ago after reading small stakes hold'em. I recently searched around on here for where the best/softest game was for micro limits and found my way to party poker. I deposited into party for only $50 just to see how i did on .50/1 and ended up building my initial deposit to $120 and now all i am is up and down from $120 cant seem to get higher, but i know i have only played about 1500 hands or so.

But my question is what was your initial deposit and what limit you play, mainly looking for people who play 1/2 or .50/1 And what have you built your bankroll up to after an estimate of how many hands...

I dont know if i will get flamed for asking about peoples bankrolls but I'm just curious on how many people can keep building and building, I just get A LOT of suckouts, but thats the norm for these limits...

milesdyson
11-01-2005, 03:58 PM
you are under-rolled for the game. if you continue to play .50/1, there is a good chance you will lose your bankroll (this may not matter if you're willing to continually deposit more money). $300 is the right sized bankroll for .50/1 (300 times the big bet).

11-01-2005, 04:00 PM
Im in a similar situation to you, but i think my game just needs work. One of my friends can sit and play and pick up on things that I miss, and he is a winning poker player. So, I take this as a sign that I am missing something from my game that will only come from experience and research. I started out with $100 at party about two months ago and now I'm somewhere around $200, but i just took a big loss. Gotta start somewhere....

lautzutao
11-01-2005, 04:04 PM
Are you feeling ok?

11-01-2005, 04:11 PM
[ QUOTE ]