PDA

View Full Version : please evaluate

mts
06-13-2003, 04:51 PM
ok first off, i am not a good player. I have been playing online everyday for about 2 months and have made about 5 bucks. I first deposited $100 in pokerstars and got it up to $200 pretty quickly for a beginner. Then i lost the $100 in 1/2 and cashed out and tried PARTY.

which brings me to 1/2 party game.

Table Badgers (Real Money) -- Seat 1 is the button
Total number of players : 10
Seat 1: A ( $46.75)
Seat 2: B ( $115)
Seat 3: C ( $72)
Seat 4: MTS ( $73.50)
Seat 5: D ( $62)
Seat 6: LA (loose agressive) ( $100.50)
Seat 7: E ( $70.75)
Seat 8: F ( $33)
Seat 9: G ( $33.50)
Seat 10: CS (calling station) ( $117)
B posts small blind (0.50)
C posts big blind (1)
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to MTS [ Ah, Th ]
MTS raises (2) to 2
LA calls (2)
CS calls (2)
** Dealing Flop ** : [ Td, Ac, 9d ]
MTS bets (1)
LA raises (2) to 2
CS calls (2)
MTS raises (2) to 3
LA raises (2) to 4
CS calls (2)
MTS calls (1)
** Dealing Turn ** : [ 6c ]
MTS checks.
LA bets (2)
CS calls (2)
MTS calls (2)
** Dealing River ** : [ 5d ]
MTS checks.
LA checks.
CS checks.
** Summary **
Main Pot: $24.50 | Rake: $1
Board: [ Td Ac 9d 6c 5d ]
MTS balance $90, bet $8, collected $24.50, net +$16.50 [ Ah Th ] [ two pairs, aces and tens -- Ah,Ac,Th,Td,9d ]
LA balance $92.50, lost $8 [ Ad 6s ] [ two pairs, aces and sixes -- Ad,Ac,Td,6s,6c ]
CS balance $109, lost $8 [ Jh Kc ] [ high card ace -- Ac,Kc,Jh,Td,9d ]

I know i probably played this pretty badly. I think check-raising the turn would have been a good play and calling a re-raise. But other than that i'm not sure what i could change. I have a feeling i'm missing a few 'extra' bets on every hand i win and this is seriously cutting into my playing money.

Also, i think LA and CS played this hand just horrid but who cares about that /forums/images/icons/smile.gif

Homer
06-13-2003, 05:16 PM
You haven't lost any money, so you certainly aren't a bad player.