PDA

View Full Version : Making out a playing schedule...

stillbr
10-30-2005, 03:46 PM
This is focused towards semi-pro/pro poker players.

Who makes themselves out a "work" schedule to help get hours in? Do you think this helps you?

I play semi-professionaly I guess. I am a student and this is my only source of income. Currently I've had to drop back down to 2-4 because of some dumb things. I'm sure many of you saw my post about it. When my playing bankroll was round 6k I didnt really play that much. I spent time at 3-6, 5-10 and occasionally 10-20. I played very little yet it was enough to sustain my lifestyle. Usually I played only about 10K hands a month. I'm now trying to get back into playing more. I would like to get my roll back up to around 10k before making regular cashouts again. The problem is I'm having trouble making myslef put in the hours, and think I would benifit from having a strict playing schedule. For example this past week I only played around 2k hands.

Experiance?/Comments?/Thoughts?

I know it is as simple as making myself do it, however I would like to see what people have to say.

10-30-2005, 09:54 PM
Whatever you need to do to get yourself to play more do it. If you are bad at time management, motivation, etc then this is a good idea. You should find something small that you like and reward yourself it for your short term goals. Giving yourself something to work for everyday might help.

tongni
10-30-2005, 10:03 PM