PDA

View Full Version : A9s flops top 2, guess what I did next

bozlax
10-29-2005, 05:52 PM
First orbit and multi-tabling besides, so no reads.

Party Poker 0.50/1.00 Hold'em <font color="#0000FF">(9 handed)</font> link (http://www.darksun.lunarpages.com/poker/)

Preflop: Hero is CO with 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 folds</font>, MP1 calls, <font color="#666666">1 folds</font>, MP3 calls, Hero calls, <font color="#666666">1 folds</font>, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: (5.00 SB) 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif, 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, MP3 folds, Hero calls, ...

Small pot, no preflop aggression so I'm not worried about an overcard to my 9 pairing somebody's kicker, and I'm new to the table so nobody will know that I can c/r the turn. Well?

@bsolute_luck
10-29-2005, 05:58 PM
i call. unless someone catches runner runner or has a better kicker and catches their 3 outer, i'm calling.

KEY FACTOR: small pot.

cold_cash
10-29-2005, 05:59 PM
I would raise pre-flop, especially from the cut-off, but the limp is probably no big. (I don't want to be a pre-flop preacher anyway.)

I don't mind your flop play. If MP3 had called I wouldn't like it though.

I don't understand what you mean about nobody knowing you can check-raise the turn.

PokerSparky
10-29-2005, 06:07 PM
I like it. The board is fairly drawless and the pot is small. If you raised the flop, both SB and BB probably fold, but you can get them to come along with hands that you most likely have in bad shape with a call. There's also a chance that someone makes a worse two pair hand on the turn.

bozlax
10-29-2005, 06:20 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I would raise pre-flop, especially from the cut-off, but the limp is probably no big. (I don't want to be a pre-flop preacher anyway.)