PDA

View Full Version : I will never play on empire poker ever again. (Long read)

10-28-2005, 04:19 PM
I am a 20 y/o college student taking the semester off and am working a full time job right now. I am a tournament player, and you will rarely see me sit down for a cash game. I play the $22 sit n go's up to the $55 sit n go's. I also play in the big multi-player tournaments. Ironically I have better results at the $55 tables then I do the at $22 and $33 tables, mainly because there aren't as many donks drawing out on me. I don't play the $55 tables full time, because I can't handle the variance.

Although I am not a very high stakes player I am a winning player and make more money playing poker then I do at my job. No I'm not quitting my job as I think it would be the dumbest thing for me to do, and I have no aspiration to be a full time professional. I make about $1300 a month at my job and Ive made $2500 this month playing live and online.

In the last month Ive made made 4 final tables in big multi-player tournaments. 3 were on empire, and 1 was live. I took 1st, 6th, and 6th in the tournaments, and took 2nd in the live tournament. My tournament winnings totaled $2800.00