PDA

View Full Version : PL - flopped nuts with redraw to non-nut flush

Post-Oak
10-28-2005, 03:49 PM
I am just learning to play Omaha high. I have read the chapter in Super System II, as well as the chapter in the Ciaffone and Rueben book (Pot Limit and NL Poker?).

I am totally inexperienced. I have just started to play.

How badly did I play this? Should I have called preflop? Can I safely fold the turn?

I have no reads on "villain", as he just sat down. He had none on me either.

$0.50-$1.00 PL, 9 players

Villain ($230) opens in MP with pot size raise to $3.50. One LP caller, SB folds, I ($184) call in BB with 6 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 8 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 9 /images/graemlins/club.gif J /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

Flop ($11.00), 3 players

4 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 7 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

I check, Villain bets $10, LP folds, I raise pot to $41. Villain calls.

Turn ($93) 2 players
4 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 7 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif K /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

I bet $40.50. He minraises to $81. I went into the tank, then went all-in for about $60 more. I figured he had the A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif, but didn't know if he really had a flush.

How should I play that turn?

Any comments appreciated.

scdavis0
10-28-2005, 03:53 PM
OK so let me get this straight. You thought that your opponent bet the flop with no pair/no draw but a fake nut flush draw. Then he called a pot sized raise. Then the diamond hit, and then he thought he would represent the nut flush by check-min raising you.

I think your hand reading skills need a little work.

10-28-2005, 03:55 PM