PDA

View Full Version : Depressed, need advice.

10-26-2005, 11:14 PM
Hi, I'm new here, and this seemed like a good place to go for advice.

I'm taking a difficult course in my major field of study, and having a very hard time academically. I'm really trying, but this teacher really seems to be one of those condescending, standoffish types, you know? I really think he doesn't notice or care.

I screwed up the first graded assignemnt quite badly, and it was really really discouraging. And, I mean, when I got it back, the least he could have done was give me some kind of message to let me know where I stood. But nothing! And then to top it all off I was sick and missed the next class, so now I bet he REALLY hates me...

I want to succeed in the class, but I'm getting nothing from this guy. I feel awful, and just don't know what to do. /images/graemlins/frown.gif Any advice would be appreciated, guys.

I just took the midterm today, though, and I studied really hard, so I really have high hopes. /images/graemlins/grin.gif

- John

jokerthief
10-26-2005, 11:19 PM
#1. This isn't the place to find sympathy.

#2. Quit drinking if you are.

#3. Look into getting antidepressants if you still feel bad. Drinking will nullify the antidepressants. This is why you need to do #2 before this step. Don't be ashamed to get on antidepressants, they are as common as orange juice these days.

Good luck to you.

cdxx
10-26-2005, 11:20 PM
wow, a failed assignment. YSSCKY.

kipin
10-26-2005, 11:22 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I just took the midterm today, though, and I studied really hard, so I really have high hopes.

[/ QUOTE ]

I predict you will get a 2.5%.

RRRRICK
10-26-2005, 11:22 PM
[ QUOTE ]
wow, a failed assignment. YSSCKY.

[/ QUOTE ]

Damm beat me too it /images/graemlins/cool.gif

Sponger15SB
10-26-2005, 11:25 PM
You spent way too much time on something this unfunny.

DarkForceRising
10-27-2005, 12:34 AM