PDA

View Full Version : SNG Resources Question

10-26-2005, 01:10 PM
I started playing the 11's awhile ago and my bankroll now is at 300 dollars after putting in 150. I think I could have more but my bubble play is lackluster, and I find myself often questioning what hands I should push with and what hands I should muck. I posted about this about two weeks ago and people told me to get the SNGPT and play around with the ICM calculator and hand analysis to get a feel for what hands I should be pushing with. I looked over the SNGPT but after realizing it was $70 some dollars, I realized my poker bankroll can't afford it right now. That being said, is there any other tool out there that is more cost effient but does much of the same resources that SNGPT does? Not just the ICM calculator, but the other features as well. The FAQ gives a few suggestions, but how much do they cost and do they have the same features as the SNGPT. Thanks again in advance...

zambonidrivr
10-26-2005, 01:12 PM
just shove any 2, when your stack reaches the infliction point, and action has been folded to you. don't even look at your cards when action has been folded to you.... just push. make calls with prem hands only. in short, make them call your 72o, then suck out.

NH

10-26-2005, 01:15 PM
[ QUOTE ]
my bankroll now is at 300 dollars after putting in 150.

[/ QUOTE ]

[ QUOTE ]
after realizing it was $70 some dollars, I realized my poker bankroll can't afford it right now.

[/ QUOTE ]

You went from 150 to 300--you can go from 230 back to 300, especially if you improve your play using SNGPT. It's okay to grow your bankroll slowly, in fact the desire to grow it quickly can be very detrimental. SNGPT will very easily pay for itself if you put some time into studying with it, and play a decent number of SNGs afterwards.

stupidsucker
10-26-2005, 01:18 PM
SNGPT is probably the best tool out there for you.