PDA

View Full Version : Where to practice for free

10-26-2005, 09:52 AM
Is there anywhere you can go to practice online for free? I find that most play money games seem too loose to offer any real experience, even at the higher levels.

I am hoping to avoid any money play right now because I started playing a month ago, killed the play tables after two weeks, and lost about a grand on the low level money tables in two weeks...now I am halfway through Harrington's HOHE Vol 1 and am cautiously looking for some payback.

Jbrochu
10-26-2005, 09:57 AM
I am considering working off the 100% deposit bonus at Full Tilt and so played a play money STT this weekend to check out the interface. I was shocked at how well the majority of players played. Seemed comparable to a $22 at Stars. Of course, my sample size is 1 so take it for what it's worth.

Hornacek
10-26-2005, 10:05 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Is there anywhere you can go to practice online for free? I find that most play money games seem too loose to offer any real experience, even at the higher levels.

[/ QUOTE ]High level play money tables... LOL.

I'd suggest just B&M it to get experience, or find the ulta low limits at Party like .25/.50. I haven't really ever heard of tight play money poker.

splashpot
10-26-2005, 10:10 AM
If you're talking about cash games, Stars has .01/.02 limit games. If you can't beat these games, you aren't cut out for poker. If you're talking about SNGs, the cheapest I can think of is UB which has 1+.10 games.

zambonidrivr
10-26-2005, 10:57 AM
look both of your posts are very noob related, and how much can i earn and learn, etc. i am not flaming you here but i highly recommend reading hoh vol 1&2, to get a better understanding of the game. More importantly, read these fourms and become an expert pushbot.

pooh74
10-26-2005, 11:02 AM
[ QUOTE ]