PDA

View Full Version : New poster- lookin for help

Crimson
10-25-2005, 03:01 AM
Hey guys. I've never done any whoring before, and was wondering how much of your income is made doing it?

I currently play 1/2 6 max and soon hope to move to the 3/6 6max (as there is no 2/4 on party where i play).

My current roll is about 1500$ Am i missing out on a huge opportunity for $ by not taking advantage of whoring?

Where should I start?

timprov
10-25-2005, 03:15 AM
[ QUOTE ]

My current roll is about 1500$ Am i missing out on a huge opportunity for $ by not taking advantage of whoring?

Where should I start?

[/ QUOTE ]

Yes, and bonuswhores.com. Pokersourceonline.com (who sponsor this forum) is nice for piling extra money on top, but in terms of gathering information, bonus whores rules all.

froggy527
10-25-2005, 03:20 AM
The first thing I would do is read through the old posts
on this forum and then go to bonus whores and check out
their site.

[ QUOTE ]
but in terms of gathering information, bonus whores rules all

[/ QUOTE ]

Be nice if their forums had less flamers on it!

MyTurn2Raise
10-25-2005, 03:23 AM
you are missing out huge...to show how much, I'm making over 2000 this month alone from whoring playing 1/2 6max mainly

SoCalRugger
10-25-2005, 03:52 AM
You could hit Absolute until you get a big enough roll for 3/6 6-max ($1500 is cutting it pretty close, considering the swings in 6-max).

If the BonusWhores chart is accurate (and from my experience it's pretty close), you can clear the Absolute bonus at a rate of $22/hr if you 3-table 1/2 6-max. Get rakeback and that gets bumped up to around $30/hr. And that's if you just break even on your actual play.

Beer and Pizza
10-25-2005, 04:12 AM
[ QUOTE ]
you are missing out huge...to show how much, I'm making over 2000 this month alone from whoring playing 1/2 6max mainly

[/ QUOTE ]

Other than the low hanging fruit (like Party and Crypto) where are the best places to whore?

MyTurn2Raise
10-25-2005, 04:42 AM